the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

11.19.2003
18:21

Our capable friends at the Weather Channel have made their forecast for this Saturday's weather in Minneapolis. Saturday: Wintry mix of precipitation. Highs in the mid 30s and lows in the mid 20s.

I looked and looked but I could not find what the hell they mean by wintry mix. This was quite vexing as I'm sure that after spending my entire life living in either Minnesota or North Dakota, I should know.

You are more than welcome to go and look yourself. Take a look at their site. There is a little icon for it and everything. See, I've included the little icon for posterity. I've even blown it up a few sizes so it's almost complete unrecognizable as wintry mix.


feel free to send me explanations of what the hell this is...



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003