the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

11.19.2003
18:08

Perhaps I should write a bit about what I'm actually in Miami to do? Perhaps?

Well, this week the group I trained is on the floor taking calls... and asking questions. Lots of questions. We also currently only have the one transfer number. So we call that number and then plead with the kind rep on the line to transfer us to the appropriate party. We are making friends, um... my friends.

I have two people from Miami helping me answer questions. This is great. Thank you to Orlando and Anoop. You may never read this but maybe somehow you will know that I'm truly thankful?

Things are running pretty smoothly. Next week this time I will be heading towards Bismarck, ND for Turkey Day. Saturday this time I will be close to home. That's pretty much what I'm thinking about.

I will spare you my other deep thoughts. Thanks for stopping in. Miami doesn't have quite as much to comment on as Beaumont, TX did. If you are looking for witty comments along those lines please know that I'm really trying.

One thing is for sure, I'm definitely taking the nice weather and abundance of palm trees for granted. I'll learn.



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003