the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

12.11.2003
18:30

For crying out loud! What could I have been so busy with that I would neglect the trainstation!?! I'll tell you. It's a little thing called peak season.

During peak season there are more calls. There are lots of them. In a call center when there are lots of calls there also tends to be lots of stress.

So this trainer is just doing her best to keep her head above water. I have been taking calls myself. I'm not sure just how well that's going. I got to listen to other calls today during a quality meeting. After hearing those calls I know that I should be a bit easier on myself... I may feel challenged at times but this still isn't rocket science.

I am really looking forward to the holidays being over. Peak season would be over, too. For the most part I want to see the holidays over because they aren't the kind of fun they were when I was a kid. They are stressful and disappointing. They cost too much money, they take too much energy at a time of year when we should all be quietly hibernating.

Bah Humbug? No. I am not anti-Christmas. I'm just tired and broke. I also haven't heard much from many of my friends lately because they are in similar situations.

Best wishes to everyone and drive safely.



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003