the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

11.20.2003
18:47

I don't know if anyone was as amused with yesterday's entry as I was. Now that I think about it, I don't think anyone else could possibly enjoy that half as much as me. You haven't been named Karli for 26 years, now have you?

I have a class reunion coming up. By that I mean my high school reunion should be approaching in about 2 to 3 years. I graduated in 1996, so about three years, right?

Well, I was thinking that I could list a few things that I've accomplished. Kind of a warm up for the class reunion, right? I'd warn you but you wouldn't listen, so here's what I've done so far, in no certain order:

  • Graduated from College with a theatre degree at Moorhead State University, MN
  • Learned how to eat with chopsticks
  • Have held down a job with Target Corporation since fall of 2000
  • Have owned a Cadillac Coupe de Ville 1978 but am now driving a 1993 Toyota Tercel because it's small
  • Have continued to dye my hair red
  • Was in a band called Knuckel Drager
  • Saw a good many bands
  • Learned how to 'Shuffle Off To Buffalo'
  • Worked as a sous chef for my sister

I'm sure that there is more but those are pretty much what I'm going with for my reunion. I won't bring up the fact that more often than not I don't have car insurance. My ability to sleep through any alarm clock might not be a topic of conversation. More than likely I will not mention that almost everything I own was bought at Target.

This is the kind of thing that you think about when you are working in a call center in Miami. Did I ever mention that this building used to be a Walmart Supercenter? It did. Did I mention that there is a little Cuban cafe hiding in what used to be the loading dock? It does. Did I mention that smoking when it is warm out isn't as much fun? It's not.

That should do it for today.



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003