the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

11.05.2003
17:18

Here's a bit more for those of you who found my Memphis trip news exciting. Well, at least this time I have pictures!

King Louie and I met at the Hi-Tone. This is the night after he stayed up until 3 pm, mind you. He makes drunken lunacy look so damn attractive. When this picture was taken we were saying 'pork chop'. It's from a lyric of one of his tunes 'you do the pork chop, baby. yah yeh' (that's kind of hard to figure as far as spelling goes...)

ain't we sweet?

This photo is of the Memphis Man. The first night in town I was at a place called the P & H (which stands for poor & hungry). After an hour of kicking back beers I went and messed with the jukebox and tried to play pool. That's when I stopped to talk to this fellow.

He ended up driving me and my traveling companion home all three nights we were in town. He even joined us in a trip to "Wild Bill's". After I saw that place I know that I have truly seen Memphis. All they serve are 40's and chittlins. Deeeelightful!

The Memphis Man just had a way of being at the right place at the right time. Or perhaps that has more to do with him being at the 'happening' places that weekend. Who could say?

The Memphis Man wouldn't allow for himself to be named here. Perhaps he didn't realize that his picture would be here anyway?

Since I missed out on Graceland on this trip I have to go back to Memphis. I know you first name, last name and where you live... Not to mention you'll probably be everywhere I am anyway. Why should the next time be any different?



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003