the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

10.28.2003
18:45

Update! Update! Update!
That's right boys and girls, it's time to find out what the old train will be doing soon. There is a brand new destination on our route set for November 2nd. Where, you ask? Well, I'll tell ya:

Miami, FL

The first thing that I noticed about Miami is that it is a bit larger than Beaumont, TX. That being the case their website is also much, much, much better. By better, I really just mean less depressing. The Beaumont site is depressing. {Kind of like when they cancel a snow day and you find that you do have to go to school after all. Not that they ever do that, but if they did....} Strangely enough that doesn't stop those crazy Texans from winning Web Awards for their site, heck no!

Here I was going to talk about Miami... It's just that I can't get Beaumont off of my mind. [sigh]



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003