the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

10.20.2003
20:23

First day back at the job and what a day it was...

But I won't bore you with the blurry details. (silent 'thank you' acknowledged)

I took over Patti's new hire class, yessiree Bob. And how am I doing with this? To keep in step with my new philosophy of 'things just ain't that bad', I would have to say that... well, I'm sucking wind.

Here's my huge disclaimer in that regards: I have not trained this skill since October of 2002. That's last year y'all. A whole year ago... A whole freaking year! DANG!

I would rather not dwell on that (insert collective gasp). I would rather move on as the above stated philosophy stated - it's all something about things not being 'that bad'.

But here's the other thing about being at work... Dan is leaving. Dan, the most patient person I know while also maintaining one huge pile of knowledge in his cranium. That Dan is leaving. He is going to a place where other folks with filled-to-capacity craniums congregate. Damn if I know where that is, but that's where he'll be. (He has made witty comments about us being able to visit him there, as well. For shame!)

I truly can't go on this way - it's not a fair way to show off newly designed philosophy. Not to mention I can only use italics so much in one entry, for crying out loud!



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003