the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

10.18.2003
03:11

I've returned to the city of the Mini Apple. I'm jumping up and down as this is written. Or actually I'm sitting down typing and have only just finished the jumping bit.

Here are a few reasons (paltry considering the happiness I'm contending with) that I'm happy to be back.

eat:
just a few of the ones missed during my stay in the land of crawfish and steakhouses run amok...

  1. Pizza Luc�
  2. King and I Thai
  3. Gardens of Salonica

drink:
less for the drinking and more for the pals

  1. Grumpy's due toStaraoke
  2. The Triple Rock

be merry:
and here lies the real reason I'm found holding back tears (or at least a painful rendition of the Happy Happy Joy Joy song)

  1. The Training Team:

  2. Dan, Dee Dee, Shanon, Del, Mike, Dan, Alison, Patti, Megan, Jeff, Donna, Jari
  3. My roommates:

  4. Ryan, Seth & Bill
  5. My Cat - Chaplin
  6. My Friends:

  7. those who will still have me, after such a long absence they may have learned to get along without me? Let's just hope not!



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003