the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

10.25.2003
10:47

The train is still in Minneapolis and it appears that's where it will be for the better part of the winter. While I'll miss the constant excitement that is folded towels and bad cable, I'm sure to prevail.

This past week was odd. Before you stop to scratch your head and question "why?", I'll give. When I returned from the Land of the Lost... er, Beaumont, TX I fell into the midst of one big new hire hullaballoo.

Patti, or Guest Service Goddess as we know her, started a class and got them all way to functional. Then I stepped in to help them through their withdrawal and to answer calls. I have already admitted to my failings with this class so I won't elaborate.

Next Jon had left another new hire class prepared for the most part. They had only to complete a week of safety zone before heading up to the scary call center floor. They completed it would seem and Monday will be strutting their newfound abilities with the big guys. My only real interaction with this class was subjecting them to my now-famous "These are the three parts of Target Corporation" speech.

I honestly do not tire of this speech. Should you have any need of my presenting it to you all that is truly needed is a secret signal which I will share with you here. To hear my speech simply stop talking for a moment. With this opening in the conversation I will immediately start into my oft-told speech and you don't ever need to feel as if you dragged it out of me.

Next week begins a Target Visa class. I've been told that I could be training as few as two team members. There may be a bit of a lull in the dining car with so few on the train. Never you worry! I can/will/love making do.



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003