the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

10.01.2003
10:40

Wow. Texans take their karaoke very seriously. None of the half-hearted stumbling that is accepted up north, heck no. As one of my new pals put it 'karaoke is amateur night in Texas.'

People warm up and don't bother to look at the screen when they sing. Some even refrain from smoking prior to their turn so that they are able to sing better.

Never fear. They were very kind and understanding with this lass from NoDak. Encouraging doesn't even cover it. People applauded and complimented me. I think that they were being honest, too. That could be the birthday beer talking though.

So it was a good birthday and we are moving ahead with training. Today we're learning more system specifics and listening to calls. Since these reps are used to picking up new skills all the time they are comprehending lots even at our fast pace.

Before I go, I would like to apologize to Smokey Robinson for murdering Cruisin'. It seemed like a good idea at the time Smokey. I've learned my lesson.



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003