the train stops here...

this stop
that stop
conductor
notes
design
host
reviews

09.30.2003
12:40

Southern Hospitality

They bought me a cake with strawberries on it. Now my Texan friends expect me to go out and publicly embarrass myself. They actually want me to sing karaoke with them.

Of course, this is not something I would normally do. Dignity has been my watchword from day one. However, I want my panhandle amigos know that I'm not afraid to try a turn at the mic.

I've been peeking around and I have seen that it's a big deal to have karaoke contests in the lone star state. I don't know how my rendition of 'These Boots Are Made For Walking' fits into that. Nevertheless, I will proceed with dignity, which I mentioned before was my watchword. Because... well, it is.



before & after

a bit ago
Holy Jeez! An Update - 03.09.2004
The Beginning of the Long Goodbye - 01.28.2004
The Scrooge at the Station - 12.11.2003
Bismarck and Back - 12.01.2003
Happy Friggin' Thanksgiving - 11.26.2003